Tales that Tell the Truth Set

All 12 storybooks comprising the Tales That Tell The Truth series.


Part of the series.



This best-selling series of hardback Bible storybooks combines faithful storytelling with stunning illustrations resulting in books that children (and adults!) will love reading again and again. Each book focuses on a true story from the Bible and teaches children wonderful truths about the Lord Jesus. Catalina Echeverri’s illustrations are full of life, detail and lots of fun while always remaining faithful to the biblical text.

Authors in the series include:
– Carl Laferton
– Lauren Chandler
– Randall Goodgame
– Alison Mitchell
– Bob Hartman
– Laura Wifler

Titles included in this set:
– The Garden, the Curtain and the Cross
– The Garden, the Curtain & the Cross Coloring and Activity Book
– The God Contest
– God’s Very Good Idea
– Goodbye to Goodbyes
– Jesus and the Very Big Surprise
– The Storm that Stopped
– The Christmas Promise[Board Book]
– The Christmas Promise[Hardback]
– Jesus and the Lions’ Den
– The Prisoners, the Earthquake and the Midnight Song
– Any Time, Any Place, Any Prayer
–  The Big Wide Welcome Storybook


Additional information

Weight 4.684 kg
Age range


Book Author/s

Alison Mitchell, Bob Hartman, Laura Wifler, Lauren Chandler, Randall Goodgame




About the Author
Carl Laferton

Carl Laferton

Carl Laferton is EVP Publishing/Editorial Director at TGBC. He is the bestselling author of the kids' books The Garden, the Curtain and the Cross and The God Contest, and also serves as series editor of the God's Word For You series. Before joining TGBC, he worked as a journalist, a teacher, and pastored a congregation in Hull. Carl is married to Lizzie and they have two children, Benjamin and Abigail. He studied history at Oxford University.
Customer Reviews


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.